Would Anyone Notice?

I mean REALLY.

REPORTER VOWS TO ‘KILL SELF’ IF CHENEY RUNS FOR PRESIDENT

Thu Jul 28 2005 15:32:13 ET

Veteran wire reporter Helen Thomas is vowing to ‘kill herself’ if Dick Cheney announces he is running for president.The newspaper HILL first reported the startling claim on Thursday.

MORE”

The day Dick Cheney is going to run for president, I’ll kill myself,” she told the HILL. “All we need is one more liar.”Thomas added, “I think he’d like to run, but it would be a sad day for the country if he does.”

MORE

Hat Tip to the DrudgeReport

Is anybody else sick of the drama queens on the left? I mean, if she were to tell me this, I’d say “Good. Knock yourself out.”
I remember one day when I was working at Continental, a buddy of mine and I were on break and he started bitching about Jeb Bush. This was before the 2002 election. He made the tired threat that if Jeb was reelected, he was going to move to Amsterdam. I pointed at the street and said “There’s the road. Hit it.”
I know. I know. I’m not a very compassionate conservative by saying that. Actually, I am, but you can only listen to that crap for so long. Besides, who am I to stand in their way if they’re actually going to do it?
Maybe I should be more like a “compassionate” liberal and offer to help Ms. Thomas? That’s a thought. We already know from the doctors the media trotted out during the Schiavo story that starvation is the ultimate way to go. It’s supposed to be very calm, peaceful, euphoric blah blah blah. Perhaps Ms. Thomas should try that?
My initial question still stands. Would anybody notice and/or care if the oxygen thieves in America committed suicide. I happen to think that we’d be better off in the long run.

Explore posts in the same categories:

Leave a Reply

