Lessons From London

Scott Sherman
Friday, August 05, 2005

I’ve spent the better part of the summer toggling between a new job, editing a novel, and working two other jobs. On top of this is a flood of items I receive on a daily basis concerning events throughout the world. Except for a brief 48-hour period of reading Harry Potter last week, I’ve confined my reading time to terrorism and Islamic fundamentalism in the world. Over the last couple of weeks I think I’ve gathered some further insight toward Islamic terrorism.

I recently got a brief email from an editor who thought I’ve wandered a bit too far from gay topics. I replied that one can only write about gay marriage and the world being unfair so many times. If I wanted harp on the same three subjects all the time, I would apply for a job with Air America.

So, to shut up the critics, let me enlighten you about Islamic fundamentalists (who are causing most, if not all, of the attacks lately) and homosexuality. Islamic fundamentalists are less than tolerant of homosexuality. American fundies don’t want you to have the right to marry and the right to adopt. Islamic fundies want you dead.

Read More Here: Out In Tampa

Explore posts in the same categories:

Leave a Reply

