Other Thoughts on the Big Game

You know, folks were pissing and moaning about how aweful it was when Dick Clark returned for this past New Year’s Eve in Times Square. I think the arguement was that he should be remembered as he was. I don’t happen to agree, but if that should be true, that means that the Rolling Stones need to hang it up.

I wouldn’t go so far as to say that I’m a “Stoner”, but I do like their music, Mick Jagger’s singing notwithstanding. However, I cared even less for his singing tonight than ever. I don’t know a lot of musical terms so the only way I can describe his singing is that it was a little off.

Further, if you want to use the arguement that we should remember folks as they were, Joe Nameth should never appear in public again.

Explore posts in the same categories:

Leave a Reply

