What A Dick!

So not only does Bryant Gumble feel compelled to slam the Olympics on his HBO program, Real Sports, but he had to interject a racial comment.

“Finally, tonight, the Winter Games. Count me among those who don’t like them and won’t watch them … Because they’re so trying, maybe over the next three weeks we should all try too. Like, try not to be incredulous when someone attempts to link these games to those of the ancient Greeks who never heard of skating or skiing. So try not to laugh when someone says these are the world’s greatest athletes, despite a paucity of blacks that makes the Winter Games look like a GOP convention. Try not to point out that something’s not really a sport if a pseudo-athlete waits in what’s called a kiss-and-cry area, while some panel of subjective judges decides who won … So if only to hasten the arrival of the day they’re done, when we can move on to March Madness — for God’s sake, let the games begin.”

Seems a bit hypocritical when he’s the only other black person on this show. I’m willing to bet there are few, if any working behind the scenes as well. Given the latter part of his comment, one has to wonder why it’s called Real Sports and not Real Basketball.

 Gumbel has always been a pompous, arrogant dick who has a hard time wondering why nobody watches him. Sounds like a typical liberal, eh?

 

See Dave Pierre’s Blog at NewsBusters.org for more.

HT: Drudge

Full Disclosure: I don’t particularly care about the Olympics myself, but I would keep that opinion to myself if I were hosting a sports show.

Explore posts in the same categories: Kooks, Liberals

9 Comments on “What A Dick!”

  1. Wickedpinto Says:

    I was gonna make a joke about how you are “thatgayconservative” but does that mean you record male figureskating?

    I hope that doesn’t offend, I have a FAR more thorough joke about it, but I would never use it in the company of someone easily offended.


  2. I don’t get offended easily. You have to be REALLY be an ass to offend me. It has to be more about context and tone rather than content.

  3. Wickedpinto Says:

    Okies, well, for some reason while in the environment of a lot of friends I created a whole almanac inclusion for a nation that should be the winners of EVERY figure skating competition, and that nation I called “Cockslavia”

    It is adolescent and silly, but the fact I created a language, export, and geographical description, if you are openminded about homosexual humor, I thought this would be a good place to post it, based on the bryant gumbel thing.

    For instance, Cockslavia, residents commonly called “cockslaves” chief export “donuts”

    It’s really VERY adolescent, but I only came up with it based on one of my old jokes with my brother about a completely different thing.

  4. Wickedpinto Says:

    Quick note, I know it doesn’t really mean anything since I am saying this in text. In my life I have had 3 people that I count as “best” friends, I have a lot of friends but only 3 have been around since I was a child, one is a racist hick, one is a fat fetisher dork, and the third is an all fetisher homosexual, and as we grew up, we were always cruel, and I created “cockslavia” with the thought of the fetisher in mind, cuz I knew he would have responded with some sort of insult in kind.

  5. Wickedpinto Says:

    Okay’s I won’t complete cuz the rest isn’t nearly as funny as the “exports” portion.

    I could continue to make tasteless “gay” jokes, but in truth, I meant to start out with This.

    There is an elegance to figure skating that makes you say “HOW THE FUCK THEY DO THAT!!!”

    but I’ve know that those people, dudes and broads were both always so remarkably talented, and I never cared, but here is the initial point, that led to the second point, that I already described.

    The Main reason that I catch myself watching figure skating? other than the fact that they are extra-ordinarily talented individuals to accomplish what they are trained to do. . . . . .

    Whenever I see an American doing a figure skating routine? I don’t hear the music, I hear “What would Brian Boitano do?” by the southpark boys.


  6. Do you have a link or something for your “Cockslavia” stuff?

  7. Wickedpinto Says:

    No.

    I don’t. It was just a guilty joke I had to share.

  8. Wickedpinto Says:

    OH! I just remembered what made me remember the joke.

    I was joking with a friend that I think that no matter what nation the gold medal winner of “ice dancing” is from their national anthem should be “What would Brian Boitanno do” by the SP boys.


Leave a Reply

