Doctor Who?


 


O.k. I’m not a huge Sci-Fi fan, but I do enjoy some Sci-Fi stuff if it catches my eye.

Case in point, I never got into Star Trek TNG or Deep Space 9 until after the shows were over and in syndication. No, I’m not a Trekkie.

At any rate, I recently saw that the first two episodes of the new Doctor Who series was on Sci-Fi channel the other night. I caught the last 15 minutes of the first episode and about the first 15 minutes of the second episode and then TGCpartner called me. While I can’t really say for sure, based on what I saw, this sorta looks cool.

Back in the day, when Tom Baker (I have no idea why I remember his name) was “The Doctor”, my older sister was into watching the show. I watched it because when she was watching it, that was all I was allowed to watch. I never got what the heck was going on in the episodes, but it was sorta cool. I mean, who isn’t curious about travel throughout time and space?

I haven’t watched much TV the last couple of months, and before that, if it wasn’t Law & Order or on the Military Channel, I didn’t watch it. However, I think I may make an effort to watch a few more of these episodes.

Explore posts in the same categories: Diverciones, Entertainment

3 Comments on “Doctor Who?”


  1. Seriously, dude, Battlestar Galactica is the best show on TV.

    Ditch Dr. Who.


  2. But isn’t it so episodic that it would be hard to get into?


  3. I have the first season and the first half of the second season on DVDs. Email me.


Leave a Reply

